Meet the Villanova Theatre resident directors, designers, and administrators

Please click on an image or name below to learn more about that specific individual.

Artistic Leadership

Valerie Joyce

Chair / Resident Director

Michael Hollinger

Artistic Director | Resident Playwright

Resident Artistic Staff

Father David Cregan O.S.A.

Resident Director

James Ijames

Resident Director

Chelsea Phillips

Resident Dramaturg


Jill Harrison-Snyder

Visiting Director

Administrative Staff

Kimberly Reilly

Director of Marketing & PR

Elisa Hibbs

Business Manager

Parris Bradley

Production Manager

Resident Set Designer

Eileen Ciccarone

Audience Services Manager

Kevin Esmond

Program Coordinator

Creative & Technical Staff

Janus Stefanowicz

Costume Shop Manager

Resident Costume Designer

Jacob Rothermel

Technical Director

Sharri Jerue

Properties Master

Scenic Charge

Jerry Forsyth

Resident Lighting Designer

John Stovicek

Resident Sound Designer

Jennifer Povish

Cutter / Draper

Michael Hamlet

Master Electrician